Postal Address

APS Secretariat

c/- DC Conference &
Association Management

PO Box 637

North Sydney NSW 2059


Head Office

Secretariat Office

c/- DC Conference &
Association Management

Suite 103, Level 1

3 West Street

North Sydney NSW 2060


Registered Charity



Relationships Committee


The main aims of the Relationships Committee are to harness non- Australian Pain Society (APS) Board members of professional collegiate organisations to assist to:

  • Build relationships between the APS and peer organisations, including:

Professionals and their Associations
Special Interest Groups
Consumer Organisations
Educational Institutions

  • Be the APS point of contact for Media Relations
  • Provide a conduit between the APS Board and broader membership bases
  • Discuss shared opportunities for collaboration
  • Share expertise and ideas

NOTE: To respect the contributions of all parties, if a representative misses 3 meetings in a row the organisation will be downgraded to correspondent membership only of the Relationships Committee.

Chair: Ms Trudy Maunsell (APS President)
Co-chair: Mrs Joyce McSwan (APS President-Elect)
A/Prof Michael Vagg (Faculty of Pain Medicine (FPM) Dean)
Dr Kieran Davis (FPM Vice Dean)
Ms Zoe Harper (Australian Physiotherapy Association)
Dr Mike Shelley (Australian Psychological Society)
Dr Milana Votrubec (RACGP National Faculty Specific Interests)
Ms Fiona Thomas (Occupational Therapy Australia)
Mr David Beveridge (Pain Nurses Australia)
Mrs Karla Wright (Pharmaceutical Society of Australia)
Dr Katherine Brain (Dietitians Australia)
Ms Carla Vasoli (Exercise & Sports Science Australia)
Dr Alan Nazha (Neuromodulation Society of ANZ)
Dr Boris Fedoric (Australian Society of Rehabilitation Counsellors)
Dr Sam Whittle (Australian Rheumatology Association)

Correspondent members:
Dr Geoffrey Speldewinde (Rehabilitation Medicine Society of ANZ)
Ms Sue Donovan (Australian Society of Anaesthetists)
Ms Jenny Johnson (Australian College of Rural & Remote Medicine)
Ms Louise Bilato (Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health)