THE AUSTRALIAN PAIN SOCIETY

  • E: Contact us
  • T: +61 (2) 9016 4343
  • F: +61 (2) 9954 0666

Postal Address

APS Secretariat

c/- DC Conferences Pty Ltd

PO Box 637

North Sydney

NSW 2059 Australia

Head Office

Secretariat Office

Suite 103, Level 1

3 West Street

North Sydney

NSW 2060 Australia

Corporate Members

 

Pain Interest Group - Nursing Issues

PIG-NI (NSW)PIGNI Logo

An informal sub-group of the Australian Pain Society.

Membership of this group is open to all members of the Australian Pain Society with an interest in nursing issues.

PIG-NI membership fees are charged by each group and are separate from APS subscriptions. Please contact your local PIG-NI to determine your memebrship status.

Chairperson
Each state has their own group and Chairperson as follows:

State  
ACT

Joy Burdack
Pain Management and Medication Safety Officer
Calvary Health Care, ACT
Cnr Belconnen Way & Hayden Drive
Bruce ACT 2617
PO Box 254
Jamison Centre ACT 2614
Tel: 02 6201 6854 Fax: 02 6201 6949
Email: joy.burdack@calvary-act.com.au

NSW

PIGNI Website

Chairperson
Bernadette Bugeja
Department of Pain Management
Prince of Wales Hospital
Barker Street
Randwick NSW 2031
Tel: 02 9382 2876 Fax: 02 9382 2870
Email: Bernadette.Bugeja@health.nsw.gov.au

Secretary
Kate Lancaster
Acute Pain Management, Parenteral Nutrition and Vascular Access
St Vincent's Hospital
390 Victoria Street
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Tel: 02 8382 2153, Acute Pain & TPN page 6154, Vascular Access page 6222
Email: Kate.Lancaster@svha.org.au

Mail List and Treasurer
Sonia Markocic
Acute Pain Service
Level 2, Lawson House
Wollongong Hospital
Loftus Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
Tel: 02 4253 4426 Via switch: 02 4222 5000 pager: 185
Fax: 02 4253 4630
Email: Sonia.Markocic@health.nsw.gov.au

NT

Marg Lyon
Acute Pain Service Royal Darwin Hospital
Department of Anaesthesia
Tel: 08 8922 8490
Email: margaret.lyon@nt.gov.au

QLD
Focus on Pain Group

Melanie Proper
Acute Pain Management Service
Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital
Tel: 07 3646 5454
Email: focusonpaingroup@gmail.com

SA

Julie Lanzendorfer
Clilnical Service Coordinator
Pain Management Unit
Royal Adelaide Hospital
Tel: 08 8222 5163
Email: Julie.Lanzendorfer@health.sa.gov.au

TAS

Sue Kube
Acute Pain Service
Royal Hobart Hospital
Hobart TAS
Tel: 03 6166 7471
Email: sue.kube@ths.tas.gov.au

VIC
GATE Victorian Pain Management Interest Group

Megan Yeomans
Clinical Nurse Consultant
Pain Service
Austin Health VIC
Tel: 03 9496 3485 pager 1109/2384
Email: Megan.Yeomans@austin.org.au

WA

Denise Fairclough
Sir Charles Gardner Hospital
Nedlands WA 6009
Tel:08 9346 3807
Email: Denise.Fairclough@health.wa.gov.au

Trish Clarke
Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital
Email: Trish.Clarke@health.wa.gov.au

Julie Hodgson
Royal Perth Hospital
Email: Julie.Hodgson@health.wa.gov.au

Derin Librizzi
Fiona Stanley Hospital
Email: Derin.Librizzi@health.wa.gov.au

Aims and Objectives

  • To provide an educational forum for members and promote principles and practice of excellent pain management in acute, chronic and cancer related pain.
  • To facilitate networking of health professionals interested in nursing issues in pain management.
  • To stimulate and promote clinical research in pain management and encourage members to present their findings at the annual scientific meeting of the Australian Pain Society (APS).
  • To promote PIG-NI seminars or half day refresher courses at the APS meetings or at other times as requested by the membership.
  • To retain a close liaison and sharing of ideas between the general APS and the said subcommittee.
  • To distribute to the membership news items and information via a newsletter.

 

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save